FX New Series ‘Tyrant’ Is This Summer Must Watch


Tyrant

When my other half told me ‘You HAVE to watch this new show called Tyrant’ I was unsure if I really wanted to embark on a middle eastern adventure for the summer. After a couple of days, he ‘tricked’ me into playing on-demand the series premiere on our television while I was relaxing on the sofa – doing a few meaningless things on my phone. Not considering myself as the tyrant of our home, at that precise moment I had no choice but to watch with one eye.

Little did I know 5 mms into the show my phone was already long forgotten next to me … an hour later I only grabbed my phone to check when episode two will be airing!

Here is what you should know about Tyrant:

‘Barry Al-Fayeed is a California pediatrician who also happens to be the second son of a Middle Eastern dictator. Barry reluctantly agrees to return home with his American family for his nephew’s wedding.’

What can I tell you about Tyrant?

Well nothing! You simply HAVE to watch. Trust me your only problem with this new series will be to wait until tuesday night for episode 2!

_1403536078

Let’s talk about the gorgeous cast!

British actor Adam Rayner stars as Barry Al-Fayeed, there is something sexy and charismatic about this actor, which is one more reason to enjoy Tyrant. His wife Molly is played by Canadian actress Jennifer Finnigan. Their 2 children are played by 18-year-old French actor Noah Silver and Texan beauty Anne Winters.

140506_THR_Tyrant_0504

Photo by: Miller Mobley For THR

+ Tyrant, Tuesdays – 10pm on FX

TYRT-Colossus_1280x720_278261315550

