C’est Si Bon – Air France New Business Class Seats


Image converted using ifftoany

Air France is close to my heart, and not only because I am French but also because my very first job was for the airline.

Going to France at least once a year, I always choose Air France over other companies mostly because it’s a direct flight from Los Angeles but also because I enjoy their business class service – and food.

00

Instagram @alekandsteph

I rarely travel on my own but last year I did and I have to say that I never realized the ‘proximity’ of the passenger sitting next to you – even in business class. Also I like to be by the window so I always thought twice before leaving my seat to avoid humping the stranger sleeping next to me … I was also afraid he would at some point of the flight start a conversation, which can be avoided with a divider.

Traveling business is a privilege and I find it hard to complain about it, but that being said I was pleasantly surprised to learned a couple of months ago that the company was working on a new seat. Today we get to see how this ‘cocoon in the sky’ will look.

Read More + Watch Video Presentation

Business_Vue_06

Business_Vue_08

Business_Vue_10

Business_Vue_11

Business_Vue_03

Business_Vue_04

2,102 business class seats will be installed between June 2014 and summer 2016 on 44 boing 777.

I cannot wait to try this new seat. Which means I will have to make an exception of not booking a ticket on the amazing A380 also flying between LA and Paris.

